photo credit: Mother Theresa & Princess Di



























Diary from Hell

03-11-04 - 12:30 pm

"I realized that I had the call to take care of the sick and the dying, the hungry, the naked, the homeless � to be God's Love in action to the poorest of the poor."

"Yesterday is gone, Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin."

-Mother Theresa

--------------------

MOTHER THERESA OF CALCUTTA by Valerie Elson, 2004
�lyrics submitted for �Rose of Calcutta, the Musical

Sans glitter, sans paint
Some call me a saint,
The Madonna and Jesus in one.

Selected by God
Through travail to plod
To see that His will will be done.

I neither confirm nor deny
But lower my eye.
Whatever I be,
The Sick and hungry depend on me.
Give generously.

Others call me a fraud,
Not an angel of God,
But a chaser of headlines and fame.

By some branded a fake,
A publicity flake,
Worthy only of rebuke and shame.

I neither confirm nor deny
But lower my eye.
Whatever I be,
The Sick and hungry depend on me.
Give generously.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Love, Laughter, Peace, --Val

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


The Theatre Banner Exchange



Page design and layout by theelsons. All content is original unless otherwise stated. Thanks for dropping by!